The University of Iowa University of Iowa
Stream

Music
The Best Releases of May: Music Staff Picks

Squid – Bright Green Field Long before the release of their debut LP, Squid has been making waves in the post-punk community with their own brand of angular and uniquely provocative songwriting that has set them apart from peers in the genre. With the often deranged and purposely erratic vocal delivery of singer Ollie Judge and the driving pseudo-punk melodies conducted by the rest of the band, there is no doubt the group has emotional, musical, and lyrical potency. In their most recent works, including the two singles they released in 2020 and their latest LP, Squid has begun to incorporate … Continued

News
Vaccines in Iowa: How are we doing?

As of April 5th, all Iowans are eligible to receive vaccinations. Previously, state guidelines restricted vaccines to high-risk groups such as essential workers, adults aged 65 and up, or people with pre-existing medical conditions. Now that eligibility has expanded, securing an appointment may be a difficult task. (image via Global Gazette)

Sports
Iowa Spring Practice: QB’s duel, youth arrives, and defense shines

Not since Iowa beat Illinois 19-10 on Senior Day in 2019 had the Hawkeyes played in front of home fans outside of friends and family. That streak ended Saturday morning as Iowa held it’s first of two open practices this spring with fans in attendance. Fans arrived as early as before 7 AM to get the first chance to see their Hawkeyes in person since November of 2019. Many were pleased with the results, but it would’ve taken a natural disaster to ruin the moods of the black and gold this weekend. “Certainly is great to be back in Kinnick … Continued

General Inquiries: krui@uiowa.edu

Donations/Advertising: underwriting@krui.fm

Press Releases: press@krui.fm

Airplay/Music Information: refer to http://krui.fm/about/music/

Requests:
319/335-8970 (89.7 FM – phone)

Business Line: (319) 335-9525

Mailing Address:
KRUI Radio
379 Iowa Memorial Union
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Director Emails

POSITIONPERSONEMAIL
General ManagerAbbie Eastmanaleastman@krui.fm
Communications & Community EngagementJack Rochejroche@krui.fm
MarketingElisabeth Ostereoster@krui.fm
ProgrammingLuke Bonnerlbonner@krui.fm
ProductionJake Jonesjjones@krui.fmjacob-h-jones@uiowa.edu
OperationsSam Berrysberry@krui.fm
UnderwritingZoe Heimendingerzheimendinger@krui.fm
FinanceEthan Goodegood@krui.fm
NewsAnnemarie Elseraelser@krui.fm
MusicJaden Amjadijamjadi@krui.fm
SportsQuinn Douglasqdouglas@krui.fm
Editor-in-ChiefElla Heckmaneheckman@krui.fm

Director Office Hours





Email for linkPOSITION
PERSONDATE AND TIMELINK
General ManagerAbbie EastmanMonday 2:30-4:30Email aleastman@krui.fm for link
Communications & Community EngagementJack RocheTuesday & Thursday 4-5pmhttps://zoom.us/j/5212535905?pwd=bVNuTmJlbVYrNmFlMzRza2hLaFc3dz09
MarketingElisabeth OsterMonday & Friday 2-3pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/9125494532
ProgrammingLuke BonnerMonday & Wednesday 5:30-6:30 pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/98093006219
ProductionJake JonesEmail jjones@krui.fm for link
OperationsSam BerryMonday & Wednesday 10:30-11:30amhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/8540503403
UnderwritingZoe HeimendingerMonday & Wednesday 12:30-1:30pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/97325977941
FinanceEthan GoodMonday & Wednesday 5-6pmEmail egood@krui.fm for link
NewsAnnemarie ElserBy Appointmenthttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/8499321278
MusicJaden AmjadiMonday & Friday 1-3pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/94159286174
SportsQuinn DouglasMonday & Wednesday 2-3pmEmail qdouglas@krui.fm for link
Editor-in-ChiefElla HeckmanTuesday 1-4pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/98977795972