The University of Iowa University of Iowa
Stream

Sports
Iowa snaps four-game skid to Purdue, 70-55

The last time an Iowa men’s basketball team beat Purdue, Jordan Bohannon was a wide-eyed freshman who was still cementing his role into the starting lineup for an extremely young Iowa team in the winter of 2017. Iowa beat #17 Purdue 83-78 in Carver-Hawkeye Arena in January of 2017. Four years later, the Hawkeyes came back into Carver-Hawkeye Arena with a ranking of #4 in the country, looking to snap a four-game losing streak against Matt Painter’s Boilermakers. In fact, the Hawkeyes haven’t come close to beating Purdue in the four meetings since January 2017, with an average margin of … Continued

Sports
Imagining What’s on Each NFC North Team’s Christmas List

At this point, everyone has a pretty good feel for each team’s strengths and weaknesses. If the run defense hasn’t been fixed by now, it probably never will be this season – unless of course, Santa comes early. Given that we are approaching the holiday season, I figured it would be a good time to imagine what is at the top of each team’s Christmas list. (Image via Minnesota Vikings)

General Inquiries: krui@uiowa.edu

Donations/Advertising: underwriting@krui.fm

Press Releases: press@krui.fm

Airplay/Music Information: refer to http://krui.fm/about/music/

Requests:
319/335-8970 (89.7 FM – phone)

Business Line: (319) 335-9525

Mailing Address:
KRUI Radio
379 Iowa Memorial Union
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Director Emails

POSITIONPERSONEMAIL
General ManagerAbbie Eastmanaleastman@krui.fm
Communications & Community EngagementJack Rochejroche@krui.fm
MarketingElisabeth Ostereoster@krui.fm
ProgrammingLuke Bonnerlbonner@krui.fm
ProductionJake Jonesjjones@krui.fmjacob-h-jones@uiowa.edu
OperationsSam Berrysberry@krui.fm
UnderwritingZoe Heimendingerzheimendinger@krui.fm
FinanceEthan Goodegood@krui.fm
NewsAnnemarie Elseraelser@krui.fm
MusicJaden Amjadijamjadi@krui.fm
SportsQuinn Douglasqdouglas@krui.fm
Editor-in-ChiefElla Heckmaneheckman@krui.fm

Director Office Hours

POSITIONPERSONDATE AND TIMELINK
General ManagerAbbie EastmanWednesday 10:30-1:00pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/97881789835?pwd=R0c2Ny9GWUt4b095RmE0aVNFMk1ZUT09
Communications & Community EngagementJack RocheMonday & Tuesday 1-3pm, Wednesday 12-2pmhttps://zoom.us/j/5212535905?pwd=bVNuTmJlbVYrNmFlMzRza2hLaFc3dz09
MarketingElisabeth OsterMonday & Wednesday 10-12https://uiowa.zoom.us/j/9125494532
ProgrammingLuke BonnerTuesday & Thursday 5:00-6:00pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/95773808537
ProductionJake JonesFriday 10am-1pmemail jjones@krui.fm for link
OperationsSam BerryMonday & Wednesday 12:30-1:30pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/8540503403
UnderwritingZoe HeimendingerWednesday 12-2pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/94763419170
FinanceEthan GoodMonday & Wednesday 4-5pmemail egood@krui.fm for link
NewsAnnemarie ElserThursday 1:00-3:00pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/8499321278
MusicJaden AmjadiWednesday 3-4, Friday 3-5https://uiowa.zoom.us/j/94159286174
SportsQuinn DouglasMonday, Wednesday & Thursday 2-4pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/98847300142
Editor-in-ChiefElla HeckmanTuesday 1-4pmhttps://uiowa.zoom.us/j/98977795972