The University of Iowa University of Iowa
Stream

Music
Music and our Mood

We listen to music every day. In the shower, on our way to and from work, while we’re making dinner– the list goes on. How does the music we listen to affect our mood, productivity, and all-around well-being on a given day? (Image via Professor Ramos)

Music
The Best Releases of October: Music Staff Picks

The Body & BIG|BRAVE – Leaving None But Small Birds  The Body and BIG|BRAVE have each earned their tenure in metal, but together they have created an album that defies any preconceived notions one might have had for them. On Leaving None But Small Birds, both bands veer into a brand of folk rock that is rife with an eerie grit. Twangy layered strings mesh with the heavy distortion of guitars that both The Body and BIG|BRAVE are known for, creating a delicate and foreboding atmosphere. Similarly, the guttural shrieks and growls of The Body are replaced by the haunting croons of BIG|BRAVE‚Äôs lead vocalist Robin … Continued

General Inquiries: krui@uiowa.edu

Donations/Advertising: underwriting@krui.fm

Press Releases: press@krui.fm

Airplay/Music Information: refer to http://krui.fm/about/music/

Requests:
319/335-8970 (89.7 FM – phone)

Business Line: (319) 335-9525

Mailing Address:
KRUI Radio
379 Iowa Memorial Union
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Director Emails

POSITIONPERSONEMAIL
General ManagerAbbie Eastmanaleastman@krui.fm
Communications & Community EngagementJack Rochejroche@krui.fm
MarketingElisabeth Ostereoster@krui.fm
ProgrammingSydney Sjobakkenssjobakken@krui.fm
ProductionKeegan Konsorkkonsor@krui.fm
OperationsSam Berrysberry@krui.fm
Underwriting
FinanceHector Ortegahortega@krui.fm
NewsAnnemarie Elseraelser@krui.fm
MusicJaden Amjadijamjadi@krui.fm
SportsJohn Leojleo@krui.fm
TrainingDaniela Rybarczykdrybarczyk@krui.fm
Editor-in-ChiefElla Heckmaneheckman@krui.fm

Director Office Hours

POSITIONPERSONDATE AND TIMELOCATION
General ManagerAbbie EastmanMonday 12-2In-person
Communications & Community EngagementJack RocheMonday 7:30-8:30, Thursday 4-5In-person
MarketingElisabeth OsterWednesday 1:30-3:30In-person & Zoom
ProgrammingSydney SjobakkenThursday 1-3In-person
ProductionKeegan KonsorWednesday 5:45-7:45In person & Zoom
OperationsSam BerryThursday 9:30-11:30Zoom
Underwriting
FinanceHector OrtegaWednesday 3:00-5:00Zoom
NewsAnnemarie ElserTuesday 11-12, Wednesday 7-8Wednesday In-person, Tuesday Zoom
MusicJaden AmjadiMonday 3-4, Wednesday 3-4:30In-person
SportsJohn Leo
Editor-in-ChiefElla HeckmanWednesday 5-8Zoom & In-person by appointment
TrainingDaniela RybarcyzkMonday 5:30-7:3In-person & Zoom