The University of Iowa University of Iowa

Mission Creek 2011


Mission Creek Music Festival has finished the first three rounds of announcements, and already the festival looks to be having its biggest year yet. Past headliners of the festival have included Camera Obscura, Booker T., GZA and No Age, and this year’s festival boasts a reunited Guided by Voices “classic lineup” (the one that was supposed to be done at the end of last year), Jeff Tweedy of Wilco, and DeVotchKa… not to mention John Waters, Kim Gordon & Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth, Das Racist, Railroad Earth, Rubblebucket, and many more. Not bad at all. Check out exclusive KRUI video from last year’s Mission Creek below, with one of our favorites from last year, The NewBodies: